Spain Currency


Visa Tours Hotels Flights General Iran Embassies Contact us

Population in Iran  Turkey Population  Spain Population Turkey Flag Spain Flag Spain Map Spain Currency Spain Climate  Spain Travel  Spain Airports  Spain Time Spanish DishesSpain National Holidays



Currency in Spain

Single European currency (Euro): The Euro is now the official currency of 12 EU member states (including Spain). The first Euro coins and notes were introduced in January 2002; the Spanish Peseta was still in circulation until 28 February 2002, when it was completely replaced by the Euro. Euro (Euro) = 100 cents. Notes are in denominations of Euro500, 200, 100, 50, 20, 10 and 5. Coins are in denominations of Euro2, 1 and 50, 20, 10, 5, 2 and 1 cents.

Currency exchange: Money can be changed in any bank, and at most travel agencies, major hotels and airports. National Girobank Postcheques may be used to withdraw cash from UK accounts at main Spanish post offices.

Credit & debit cards: MasterCard, American Express, Diners Club and Visa are widely accepted, as well as Eurocheque cards. Check with your credit, or debit, card company for details of merchant acceptability and other facilities which may be available.

Travellers cheques: International travellers cheques are widely accepted. To avoid additional exchange rate charges, travellers are advised to take travellers cheques in Euros, Pounds Sterling or US Dollars.

Banking hours: Mon-Fri 0900-1400; Sat 0900-1300 (except during the summer).




Flag of Iran  Iran Currency Turkey Flag Spain Business Directory Spain map Spain Visa Application   Spain embassy In Tehran  Madrid Companies Barcelona Companies

Copyright 2002 -  2007 ISTA, INC.